Mon. Oct 25th, 2021

Garena has been pretty active when it comes to its e-sports. The company is already in the middle of the Spring leg of the Free Fire India Championship 2021. Garena has now revealed the e-sports roadmap for 2021. It should be noted that these are only the international tournaments, and the company will presumably host regional tournaments over the course of the year.

According to the roadmap, Garena will host three major international tournaments over the course of the year. This includes two editions of the Free Fire World Series (FFWS) and one edition of the Free Fire All Stars. The Free Fire World Series is scheduled to be held in April and May, while the Free Fire All Stars tournament will be held in July.

Garena Free Fire has revealed its international roadmap for 2021

Garena Free Fire World Series tournament

The Free Fire World Series kicked off in 2019 and has become Garena’s flagship series. The event was replaced with the Free Fire Continental Series due to the Coronavirus pandemic. However, FFWS will return this year and feature a brand-new logo to boot.

The April edition of the Free Fire World Series will kick off from April 24. The Finals for the same will be held on May 1. Garena plans to expand from the initial roster of nine regions and include 22 teams of 13 regions in this year’s edition. This includes places like the Middle East, Pakistan and Bangladesh. The prize pool has also increased to $2,000,000, which is approximately Rs 14,46,80,500.

Garena Free Fire All Stars tournament

The Free Fire All Stars aims to bring together top influencers and professional players from around the world. It will then pit them against each other to see who is the best. Garena should reveal details of the tournament in the coming months.

As mentioned earlier, these three are only the International events planned by Garena. The company will still hold regional tournaments all throughout the year. In India, the company plans to hold four tournaments. In chronological order, this will be the Garena Free Fire India Championship 2021 Spring, Free Fire Pro League 2021 Summer, Free Fire India Championship 2021 Fall, Free Fire Pro League Winter.

Leave a Reply